Unique Dvořák

Opening concert

13. 5. 2021

Online, 7.00pm

The first modern rendition of Dvořák’s works on historical instruments, authentic interpretation and a completely different version of Dvořák’s music than we are used to. Marek Štryncl, the conductor of the outstanding Musica Florea ensemble, will introduce the music.



“The players’ level of musicianship and their awareness of each other when playing

are so high that they can cope with the wildest changes in tempo…

Releasing Dvořák from the shackles of a regular rhythm and letting the emotions that would otherwise stay hidden come to the fore was an excellent idea!”

Lukáš Pavlica,

www.mestohudby.cz, October 2018



Antonín Dvořák

  • Tragic Overture B16a — overture to the opera Alfred
  •  Polonaise in E-flat Major B100
  • Symphony No. 3 in E-flat Major Op. 10 B34


Musica Florea

Marek Štryncl — conductor